Day 5 of Art Journal Every Day – Lots done

We had craft night tonight at a local coffee shop and I had 3 hours to journal and visit with friends.

Part of what I did was cut out a couple dozen silver velum butterflies that say Believe in different fonts all over them, the velum takes a great tint when you use gel pens and smear it on it, I am putting on on each page of my new 2011 mini journal since Believe is my word for the year.

Believe butterflies

I then finished two single pages of the 4×6 journal

and started the background for a two page spread, using colors outside of my comfort zone

Finally I helped set up a very basic Art Journal kit for a friend just to get him going

Leave a Reply

