Altered Puzzle #1 (or how the hell did I lose that puzzle piece?)

I found a new way to relax, I love collages but I sometimes feel overwhelmed when I try to do a larger one and they are difficult to carry with you and as you know from the theme of this blog I love doing art in public places.

I discovered altered puzzles on www.craftsters.com and I wanted to try it, I love tearing up magazines for little bits of color and texture images and so I went to town with a couple of O magazines I bought at the library for $.10 as well as a few photos and some scrapbooking paper.  And of course I managed to lose a piece of the 25 piece dollar store puzzle I was using (spiderman and friends)

Now I carry everything in ziplocs and oh yeah after spending quite a while trying to put the puzzle together again I learned that you really need to number the pieces or do them on the BACK of the puzzle, it also makes sure you dont mix up pieces.

Leave a Reply

