Halloween wreath

I made this out of the flowers that were left from the centerpieces we had at our handfasting.. they are made like this and then I dip them in RIT dye.

http://www.auntpeaches.com/2010/07/coffee-filter-flowers.html

I will be making a Xmas one with different shades of dark red (WINE and SCARLET RIT dye) silver embroidery floss and a beaded spider with a white/silver marble for a backside hanging in the middle, I have to get started on making the flowers though I can dye some of the lighter ones I have left as well.

Here is the close up on the skulls and bats and you can see the way the flowers look

 

Leave a Reply

