Bleach pen ALL SNAKES DAY t and scarf

All Snakes Day t-shirt and sash/scarf
I have been wanting to try using a bleach pen on a t-shirt for a long time and since All Snakes Day (The pagan version of St Patrick’s Day) is coming up Sunday and I dont wear have any clothing with snakes on them (nor does my husband) I decided to use a second hand Calvin Klein T to make him a shirt and an Old navy T to make me a scarf/sash

The interesting thing to me is if I ever doubted why the CK shirt would of cost more new I dont now, it is thicker and the dye is much richer and darker and so when you bleach it out for the same amount of time as they ON shirt you get a different tone.  The CK shirt has a great dark rusty color compared to the equally great golden orange of the Old Navy T.

My husband still has to see it and decide if he wants me to over dye it scarlet but I am leaving the sash as is (I will say that if I ever try to put one piece of material on top of the other to transfer the bleach I am stretching them BOTH on cardboard not just the bottom one which is why the scarf is sort of smeared)

Leave a Reply

